A chair for reflexology

NateDaGreat

Reaction score
Please can anyone help me! I am new to reflexology and have recently started training with ITEC. As I am now starting to do my case studies I need a decent chair. I have noticed that some of you are using the LaFuma chair but there seemed to be a debate about the weight restrictions and the insurance.

There must be other options out there, please could anyone recommend any other brands preferably of the portable varitiey or one that can be folded away into a smaller space.

Expectantly

Debbie

Hi Debbie,

You could try using a portaped type footstool. The client can sit in their own chair and just put their feet. I use one of these for heavily pregnant clients, for people who don't have enough room for a lafuma or who just don't like being tipped back.

Beautelle do one http://www.beautelle.co.uk/water/reflexology.htm#600

I got mine from the International Institute of Reflexology but I don't think they sell them anymore.

I don't know of any othe portable chair apart from the Lafuma recliner.

Love

Sulis xx

I have both a Lafuma and a pedistool from Darley - it has a plinth for the client's lower legs and feet and a teeny little stool for the therapist joined on by a bar. The Lafuma is my chair of choice because the pedistool gives me back ache if used for too long. The latter is fine for portable work, pregnant people, elderly etc but be aware of your back. If you are in my area, please feel free to PM me and you could pop round to try out my lafuma and pedistool. This goes for anyone here who wants to see how they both feel.

Here's a link to the pedistool. I've never seen these before.

http://www.darleycouches.co.uk/?p=ecom_displaycats&xdepartment=Reflexology%20Stool

Love

Sulis xx

Hi Debbie