Advice Needed - Program Melt-down in the works

Reaction score
Hi everyone,

I'm a student in a program that is designed for people who work full time. We meet two week-day evenings a week for four hours, and then for 6 hours on Saturdays. Almost everyone in my class does work full time. Many of us have spouses and children.

To make a long story short, the program has been a near-nightmare from the start (August 2006) with instructors who didn't seem to know their material ("Well I think that's piriformis."), material not even being covered (aren't we supposed to learn Origin and Insertion in Kinesiology? Ours was anatomy plus palpation), miscalculation of hours missed in the first semester, and schedule changes galore. We are on our third coordinator since we started. The newest one took over January 1. Myself and my fellow classmates are getting fed up.

Anyway, recently our new coodinator told us he made a mistake on the calendar, and gave us 4 days notice for an event that we are required to attend on a non-class night. Part of the event is during the time that many of us work. The announcement went over like a ton of bricks, let me tell you. I started to argue in class, but it seemed as if no one else had an issue with it so I shut up. THen I learned that LOTS of people had an issue so I wrote the following to our coordinator.

I'd like to know if this sounds OK. Part of me worries that maybe he will see this post, but really it doesn't matter since I'll be sending him the email anyway.

Here it is: (It's lengthy. sorry)

[Mr Massage Coordinator Man],