Am i just being silly?

Me no know

Reaction score
Had a call from a client today wanting to book some treatments with me, which is great news for my business!! Problem is, at the moment i only work as a mobile reflexologist as i don't yet have a therapy room set up in my house. He was a male client and i had to turn him away. I felt really bad, and although he said that he understood, i still felt bad for turning him down. I do state on my advertising literature that i only visit female clients in their homes, but he said that he found my details on the internet.

When i first started my business, i thought i would be wise to only treat females (while i was a mobile therapist) for safety reasons, but now i feel silly for turning away business. My instinct told me that he was probably ok and was genuine, but in the spur of the moment, i just said no. Now that i think about it i think ishould have said yes.

So far i have only ever had female clients contact me for treatments, he was the first male. What on earth will i do if i get a barrage of male clients calling from now on? Surely i can't turn them all away as i will never make any money! What do you guys think i should have done?

Any help would be greatly appreciated.
I look forward to your replies!

Kate x

Very interesting. I work from home and had a call from a male. He complimented me on my advertising and said he had seen my brochure left on the table. I think he has saw me leave it by accident from what he said. he did ask about reflexology and I was stunned to have a male contact me that I flustered a bit. I felt bad and thought he sounded genuine and rather sweet . so I texted him wtih answers to his questions saying he was welcome to book if he needed a treatment.