Extremely ticklish client!

Bambi

Reaction score
*I came across this site while doing a search for massage message boards. Great site! I hope you do not discriminate against Americans. Actually, I'll try to score some points: I've browsed the forum and I am not surprised to find that you British folks do seems to think about things a bit more and analyze them much more than I've come across on other boards. And that's what these boards are for, right? (Did that work? ) That being said, I also saw that a client I have (and still do) is very similar to some clients some of you have had, particularly in the very-ticklish department. I will post what I've posted elsewhere below, and hope that anyone would feel free to share, contribute, analyze or ignore. Again, very glad to be here, and look forward to your comments!*

I've been a massage therapist for almost three years now, and I specialize in reflexology. I've had more than a dozen visits from a young woman who is by far the most ticklish client I've experienced, and don't know if its normal or what. (Almost none of my other clients have been ticklish, even a little) She doesn't squirm or kick, but laughs her head off almost the entire time. (I can't help but laugh myself!) Toes are always the worst. She always insists that she's okay, and says she feels great afterwards, but I was wondering if anyone else has experienced extremely ticklish clients? As much as it sounds like I'm torturing her, she emphasizes that she doesn't mind, and keeps coming back for more (14 visits so far and no decrease in ticklishness). I can't say that I don't enjoy it myself--she's turning into one of my favorite clients! We both laugh the whole time together, and I really feel like she's getting something out of the treatments. (She's in sales and says the sessions help her relax before meetings with clients)