Bad day at school

Reaction score
:cry:

Today was my second day at school. I started last Friday. It didn't go well at all and I am so discouraged. On my first day, we had to a full body massage. My partner did a wonderful job. But when it came time for me to massage her, we ran out of time, so I couldn't give her a full massage. That was disappointing. But more so, was the fact my back was KILLING me, and I really had trouble with massaging. I couldn't get my posture right; I should have worn better shoes too. Anyways, I did not give her a good massage and I felt badly. But it was our first day, so no biggie. I talked to the teacher after class about proper body mechanics and I figured out what I was doing wrong. Or at least I thought so.

So today...I'm very optimistic. But I'm also nervous, so I didn't eat anything. I studied, I'm wearing good shoes, comfy clothes, my hair is pulled back...and I've gotten friendly with a handful of classmates and being Ms Personality Plus. So I'm feeling good about things. My partner is well studied but I feel okay about that cuz I studied too! Soooooo I get massaged first. Afterwards, I feel dizzy, but pay no mind to it (I drank some water), and changed into my clothes. So then it's my turn to massage her.

Five minutes and my lower back is ON FIRE! Piercing pain! I called the teacher over, asking him about my posture, telling him about my pain. He said I'm doing all the right things, and since this is all so new to my body, it's normal to have some temporary aches and pains. Okay, this is normal I think. But the pain does not subside and I cannot think clearly, and all I can think of is "When will this massage end!!!!!!!!" I'm in agony, no matter how I change my stance, my approach. Suddenly, I feel flushed, nauseous and lightheaded....I feel like I'm gonna either throw up or pass out. Not to mention the sweaty workout I'm getting from the massage (Did I mention I'm overweight and outta shape? lol). Sooooooooo...........