Reflexology successes??

Mona Lisa

Reaction score
Hi all. I am new to the world of Reflexology. I started out 10 or so years ago as an aromatherapist which i must admit is my first love. I then trained a few years ago as an aromatologist,using oils in high doses,neat,internally. Many of the girls on my course were reflexologists too and would look at imbalances before administering oils. I then trained and have to say have been converted as to the findings.
. I think it is a very relaxing treatment and the clients are often astounded as to the findings (often forgetting to tell me things which i then find).
I would like to know however what conditions you successfully treat ? Most of my clients have it for relaxation rather than a specific ailment.As i am far more confident in massage and aromatherapy,ear candles,reiki, i feel this is what i suggest clients have when presenting to me . Thanks for your time.

I have been trained not to diagnose or claim to treat specific conditions (as have most reflexologists)

Where are you? Unless the UK laws have changed I was also taught never to administer aromatherapy oils for internal use either?

Patchouli

Hi
I was also trained to 'help the body to heal itself' and to not diagnose.We are here to balance the body - not to treat a particular condition. We are able to help relieve pain possibly but never to cure the condition. But I was actually told at the centre where I was trained that I could use essential oils if I was not qualified as long as I did not mix them. So I could use say Lavender with a carrier oil but I could not mix 2 or 3 together unless it was already bottled for me to use. But as I was not comfortable with this and I am not aromatherapy qualified I now just use either a carrier oil or a cream.
I have never heard of using EO's internally I thought this was dangerous. ??
Best wishes
T x

Hi Patchouli,