Biggest Massage Oriented Forums on the Planet - Massage.forum | MassagePlanet.net | Massage.live | Massage.chat

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Sheets

Mr Grinch

Reaction score
I am just starting out my new practice and I need sheets but I’m confused on which way to go and was wondering if any one has suggestions on what type of sheets are the best Cotton, Flannel, Blend ???

Sheets

I think it's a personal choice. I find it sometimes difficult to work with flannel, but prefer high thread count for cotton sheets. Flannel's tend to be warmer during the winter and cotton cooler in the summer. It depends.

Some people use a laundry/linen service, I do not.I started my collection of sheet sets during school.  I still have some of them.  Others that got thread bare in places I cut to make slip covers for bolsters and small pillows.Get the best you can for your budget...and always look for the sales.I have about three sets of flannel which are very nice in the winter.  They do need to break in.In the warmer weather I use a percale or cotton blend.  High thread count and patterns.  I have never used solid sheets....patterns hide oil stains.Don't go wild with your patterns...I have some florals, stripes, checks, abstracts.JCPenney has nice sheets when they are on sale.I got Martha S sheets at Kmart a few years back and they were crappy.  I was surprised.Good luck, have fun, work smart.Robyn