To move or not to move...tell me what you think

Pompal 09.

Reaction score
???  Okie Dokie here we go.....I've been a massage therapist for almost 3 years now.  Things were kind of 'hit and miss' until about a year ago when a friend of mine--who is a cosmetologist asked me if I would like to be in her beauty salon that she was planning on opening.  I said I would be interested.  She rented a place that she felt would be good for her business and she had me to look at it also and I was quite satisfied with the room I wound up with, and the rent was satisfactory.  That room is about 14 ft. by 20 ft. awesomely huge for a massage room!  And far enough away from the usual beauty shop noise to be relaxing for the few clients I have.Problem #1 came when about 3 weeks ago when she decided she couldn't afford that place anymore---this was a big surprise to me---I had no idea she was even thinking about making a move.  Of course there was no requirement that she tell me such things, but, it did catch me by off guard.  Well, she managed to get out of the lease she was in and very quickly found another location....I did get to look at the 3 places she considered.Problem #2 The new location is on one of the busiest street corners in town! And guess where my 'area' is? In the corner of the shop that is directly on the corner.  In other words, LOTS of street noise!  It's also the hottest corner in the shop since the evening sun shines in the 'huge' windows.  I have put curtains up, but, who knows when a 'big breeze' might blow them back and then there would be my client-----exposed to the busiest corner in town!Problem # 3 The only 'wall' between my area and the rest of the shop is some zig-zag room dividers that I have.  And my area is only 9 ft. by 12 ft.---the absolute smallest space that I feel I can give a good massage....that gives me 3 ft. all around the 72 in. (6 ft.) by 33 in. (almost 3 ft.) table that I have.   This is the only area I have and I need to have a shelf, tw